Repulsor Shield and Sidestep

Go down

Repulsor Shield and Sidestep

Post  eJacob on Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:40 am

It's my turn and I advance my Dervish in to attack the Blessing of Vengeance. I attack with an initial attack and hit. What would be the timing on that exactly? Do I get bounced then can sidestep back in, or sidestep then bounce? The timing section just says "Resolve all other effects that are triggered by hitting or missing". Since I wasn't sure I just used basic priority rules since it was my turn basically I got to choose "the order they went on the stack" to put into magic terms. Anyone know what the correct ruling on that would be? Thanks!
avatar
eJacob
Admin

Posts : 194
Join date : 2011-11-19
Age : 32
Location : North Baltimore, OH

View user profile http://steamtank.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Repulsor Shield and Sidestep

Post  GregB on Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:52 am

As both are simultaneous and none of them grants attack, they are resolved according to the active player will. bom
avatar
GregB

Posts : 369
Join date : 2011-12-09
Age : 40
Location : Findlay, OH

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Repulsor Shield and Sidestep

Post  eJacob on Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:34 am

Woot, kind of what I figured minus all the techo jargon. Played it correctly.
avatar
eJacob
Admin

Posts : 194
Join date : 2011-11-19
Age : 32
Location : North Baltimore, OH

View user profile http://steamtank.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Repulsor Shield and Sidestep

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum